The 100 Winner of the Spring 2008 

Earlyworks Press Open Poetry Competition is... 

 Maxine Linnell

 Her winning poem will take first place in an anthology which is to be published later this year.  

The authors listed below were short-listed in the competition and will also be offered publication.  

Will Daunt

Margaret Eddershaw

Phil Powley

William Wood

R J Hansford

Andria J Cooke


Gill Solomons

Sarah James

Keith Shaw

Marilyn Francis

Anne Murphy

Zoe Tuckley

Andrea Tang

The anthology will also feature a very short fiction section, including works by some of the short-listed authors from the Sixty Word Saga Competition. 

Favourites from this, and the sagas competition, appear in our new anthology, Misfit Mirror, which you can see on our publications page.