The 100 Winner of the third 

Earlyworks Press Open Poetry Competition is... 

 Margaret Eddershaw

 Her winning poem will take first place in an anthology which is to be published later this summer.  

The authors listed below were short-listed in the competition and will also be offered publication.  

John Appleyard
Anne Ayres
David Dennis
Catherine Edmunds
Karl Ghattas
Clive Gilson
Jenny Hamlett
R J Hansford
Micheal Heery

Nigel Humphreys
R V Jones

Amy Licence
Nick McCarty
Sylvia Oldroyd
Ruary O Siochain
Keith Shaw
Poul Webb

Jo Else

The anthology also includes works by the winner and runners up from the WordArt 2006 poetry competition. 

They are: 

Valentin Barrios-Amroa
Angela Bradley
Andria J Cooke
Nigel Humphreys
Gillian Jones
Phil Powley

Progress on the compiling and publication of the book will appear on these pages later in the year. In the mean time, if your name is on this list, please feel free to register on the club forum and follow events from there... (membership is free to shortlisted writers until the book comes out.)